Where are the files restored in SharePoint?

When you restore a SharePoint document from Shield Backup Office 365, it is restored to the correct folder i.e. the file's original location.

If the original folder no longer exists in SharePoint, the original folder will be created in the original document library and the file is restored to this folder.

If you selected the option to restore to the "Restore folder", the folder will be restored to the "Restore" folder in the same library.

If the SharePoint site no longer exists, the files or folders cannot be restored directly back to SharePoint Online. However, we can restore the backed up SharePoint data to OneDrive of any domain user. Please contact the Nexetic Support at support@nexetic.com for assistance.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments