Whilst travelling and using mobile network I want to turn off the backup service . How can I do that?

If you have full rights, you can open the backup client, go to Settings, and under Timing choose Turn off.

On the other hand, whilst travelling you are in a greater risk to have your laptop lost or stolen. Since only the changed data in your existing files needs to be backed up, bandwidth usage will remain very low and it might be a good idea to keep doing your regular backups.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk