Q: I reinstalled the software on my new computer. Why can't I see all my files in the Restoration window, or why does the restoration for some files fail?
A: The most common reasons for not having the files visible in Restoration window are:
1) If you reinstalled the client to a new computer and didn't restore the data from your old computer right after reactivation was completed, it's possible that the first backup from your new computer was already taken. Since your old files were not found from your new computer during the backup, they were marked as "deleted".
To access your deleted files, you need to tick the box Restore deleted files and folders in the Restoration window. The deleted files will be displayed in light grey color. You can now restore them normally. Note that usually deleted files are kept for 30 days (30 days is the default value).
2) Another reason for the files from your old computer not being visible in Restore window is that the name of your user profile in your new computer is not exactly the same as in your old one. User can only restore files under his own user profile - not the files belonging to another user.
You will need to close the program and reopen it from the Windows Start menu by clicking the right mouse button and then selecting Run as administrator (or Suorita ylläpitäjänä). After doing so files and folders under all user profiles are displayed in Restore window, and you can restore them to your new computer.
3) Even if you are able to select the folders and files to be restored, restoration for some files may still fail. This can happen if the path and file name is over 255 characters long. Move such files to a folder with shorter path.